A new syllabus is being launched “to make children aware of non-beliefs” in schools across Lancashire, U.K.

Students as young as four, according to Lancashire Telegraph, will be taught about atheism in Blackburn with Darwen schools for the first time.

The six major faiths – Christianity, Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism and Sikhism – will continue to be a part of the RE (Religious Education) curriculum, with humanism added to the list, education chiefs stressed.

“We really must recognize that some people do not believe in God and do not have a religious background,” said Fiona Moss, a primary specialist and RE Curriculum Adviser, to LT.

Continue Reading on www.christianpost.com